

## **Executive Board:**

Elissa Banas

President

Michael Kreuzer '92

Immediate Past President

West Richter Jr. '08

Vice President

Cassandra Cammarata '04

Secretary

Joseph Hassett

Treasurer

**Nicole Shepherd** 

Annual Fund Chair

William Kresse

Principal

## **Directors:**

Maymuna Akter '21

**Jason Amos** 

Ellen Barnum

**Scott Billman** 

Scot Fisher

Marlena Franke Sbriglia

**Christopher Hayes '00** 

Erin Langdon '90

**Aubrey Lloyd** 

Jason Luna '92

Fatematug Mim '20

Miftahul Mumu '21

Joseph Murphy '89

Bushra Nuruddin '20

Fox Putrino '20

Dawn Reed

Mary Wachter

## For Immediate Release Buffalo, N.Y.

Contact: George Alexander October 17, 2019 athleticsHOF@cityhonors.org

The City Honors/Fosdick-Masten Park Foundation is pleased to announce the formation of "The Hilltop Athletic Hall of Fame". This Hall of Fame will honor the rich heritage of athletics dating back to 1897 at Fosdick-Masten Park High School and City Honors School (City Honors has occupied the Fosdick-Masten school building since 1980).

Applications for nomination to the inaugural class of the Hall are available at the school's website (cityhonors.org) under the "Athletics" tab or at the school. Applications will be accepted December 1, 2019 through February 1, 2020. Athlete nominees must be at least five years removed from graduation. Coaches, administrators or others who have had an impact will also be considered. Induction ceremony will be held at the annual 'Party in the Hall' May 1, 2020 at the school. Proceeds from this event benefit the City Honors/Fosdick-Masten Park Foundation.

For additional information or for use of logo for the Hall, contact George Alexander ('09) at <a href="mailto:athleticsHOF@cityhonors.org">athleticsHOF@cityhonors.org</a>

186 EAST NORTH STREET
BUFFALO, NEW YORK 14204

TEL 716.816.4230

FAX 716.888.7145

cityhonors.org